Jane Fallon Books In Order

Jane Fallon is an accomplished British author, recognized for her engaging and witty novels in the contemporary fiction genre. Born on December 9, 1960, in London, England, Fallon has carved out a successful career in literature, known for her sharp, insightful storytelling that often explores themes of relationships, revenge, and the complexities of modern life.

Before embarking on her writing career, Fallon made a name for herself in the television industry as a producer, working on popular British shows. This background in media and entertainment has influenced her writing style, evident in her compelling narratives and well-crafted characters.

Fallon’s literary debut, “Getting Rid of Matthew,” published in 2007, quickly established her as a fresh voice in women’s fiction. The novel’s mix of humor, originality, and relatable characters resonated with readers, setting the stage for a series of successful books to follow.

Her subsequent novels, including “Foursome,” “Got You Back,” and “My Sweet Revenge,” continue to showcase her talent for creating engrossing stories that are both entertaining and thought-provoking. Fallon has a knack for weaving intricate plots with witty dialogue and a keen observation of contemporary issues, particularly those affecting women.

In her work, Jane Fallon often tackles the subtleties and absurdities of everyday life, relationships, and workplace dynamics with a sense of humor and sharp social commentary. Her novels are known for their compelling blend of satire, drama, and insightful exploration of human behavior.

Beyond her writing, Fallon’s personal life, particularly her long-term relationship with comedian and writer Ricky Gervais, has also brought her public attention. Despite this, it’s her skill as a writer and her engaging storytelling that have solidified her reputation in the literary world.

Jane Fallon’s contribution to contemporary fiction is marked by her unique voice and her ability to craft stories that are both witty and reflective of modern societal themes. Her work continues to be widely read and appreciated for its humor, depth, and engaging portrayal of life’s complexities.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Getting Rid Of Matthew(2007)
Got You Back(2008)
The Ugly Sister(2011)
Strictly Between Us(2016)
My Sweet Revenge(2017)
Faking Friends(2018)
Tell Me a Secret(2019)
Queen Bee(2020)
Worst Idea Ever(2021)
Just Got Real(2022)
Over Sharing(2023)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love Stories(2022)

Leave a Comment