John Sandford Books In Order – Author of Toxic Prey

John Sandford, born John Roswell Camp on February 23, 1944, in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, transitioned from a distinguished journalist to a prolific author, crafting some of the most compelling narratives in modern crime fiction. His Midwestern roots, coupled with a keen interest in the complexities of criminal psychology, have colored his narratives, giving them a … Read more

Patricia Cornwell Book In Order

Patricia Cornwell is an renowned author in the crime fiction genre, particularly with her series featuring Dr. Kay Scarpetta, a medical examiner whose sharp mind and forensic skills have captivated readers worldwide. Born in Miami, Florida, in 1956, Cornwell’s early life was marked by a fascination with science and a love for writing, two passions … Read more

Elvis Cole & Joe Pike Books In Order

Elvis-Cole-Joe-Pike books in order

The Elvis Cole & Joe Pike series, penned by acclaimed author Robert Crais, stands as a shining example of modern detective fiction. Debuting with “The Monkey’s Raincoat” in 1987, the series introduced readers to Elvis Cole, a witty, self-proclaimed “World’s Greatest Detective,” and his stoic partner, Joe Pike, an ex-Marine with a mysterious past. Set … Read more

Robert Crais Books In Order

Robert Crais

We have put together a list of all Robert Crais books in order of publication. This allows you to explore the evolution of his distinctive storytelling style and enjoy the full range of his imaginative work. Publication Order of Elvis Cole & Joe Pike Books The Monkey’s Raincoat (1987) Stalking the Angel (1989) Lullaby Town … Read more

James Lee Burke Books in Order

James Lee Burke, a luminary in the field of crime fiction, was born on December 5, 1936, in Houston, Texas. Known for his rich, atmospheric narratives that often explore the human psyche and moral ambiguities, Burke’s writing career has spanned several decades, marking him as one of the most influential figures in modern American literature. … Read more

Edward Bunker Books in Order

Explore the gripping world of Edward Bunker with this comprehensive list of his works, presented in the order they were published. Dive into his intense narratives that uniquely blend authenticity and raw storytelling. Edward Bunker Books In Order More About Edward Bunker Edward Bunker, an American author renowned for his gritty and authentic portrayal of … Read more

Sam Blake Books In Order

Sam Blake, the pseudonym of Irish author Vanessa Fox O’Loughlin, has made a significant mark in the mystery genre with her compelling narratives and strong characters. Born in St. Albans, UK, Blake’s journey in the literary world has been multifaceted and dynamic. Settling in Scotland after marrying Shane O’Loughlin, a member of the Irish Police, … Read more

Martin Walker Books In Order

Below we have organized all of Martin Walker books in order of their publication dates, providing an easy way for you to explore and delve deeper into his extensive body of work. Bruno, Chief Of Police Books In Order of Publication Bruno, Chief of Police / Death in the Dordogne (2008) The Dark Vineyard (2009) … Read more

Tami Hoag Books In Order

Tami Hoag, an American novelist celebrated for her gripping crime thrillers and mysteries, was born on January 20, 1959, in Cresco, Iowa. From the heartland of America, Hoag’s early life in a small town laid the foundation for her deep understanding of the complexities and nuances of human nature – a theme central to her … Read more

Alex North Books In Order

Below is all of the Alex North books in chronological order of being originally published. Publication Order of Standalone Novels The Whisper Man (2019) The Shadows / The Shadow Friend (2020) The Angel Maker / The Half Burnt House (2023) Publication Order of Anthologies Afraid of the Light (2020) More About Alex North Genre: Crime, … Read more