Alex Cross Books In Order

The Alex Cross series, penned by the prolific author James Patterson, stands as one of the most popular and enduring series in the crime thriller genre. First introduced in “Along Came a Spider” (1993), the character of Alex Cross is a compelling combination of intelligence, emotional depth, and moral complexity.

As a detective and psychologist based in Washington D.C., Cross is not only dedicated to solving crimes but also deeply committed to his community and family, making him a uniquely relatable and endearing protagonist.

The series chronicles Cross’s encounters with various criminals and complex cases, often involving serial killers, kidnappings, and political intrigue. What sets these novels apart is Patterson’s skillful narrative pacing and his ability to create suspenseful, twisting plots that keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Additionally, Patterson delves into the psychological aspects of crime, providing insight into both the minds of the detective and the perpetrators he pursues.

Over the years, the series has evolved, reflecting changes in both Alex Cross’s personal life and in the societal and technological landscape in which his cases unfold. This evolution keeps the series fresh and relevant, with each novel building upon the last to deepen our understanding of Cross’s character and his world.

The Alex Cross series is more than just a collection of crime stories; it’s a saga that explores themes of justice, family, and resilience in the face of adversity. Patterson’s masterful storytelling, combined with his well-researched and realistic depiction of police work, makes each book a captivating read.

The series, with numerous bestsellers to its name, has not only garnered a vast global readership but has also been adapted into several successful films, bringing the character of Alex Cross to a wider audience.

Alex Cross Books In Order Of Publication

Along Came a Spider(1992)
Kiss the Girls(1995)
Jack & Jill(1996)
Cat & Mouse(1997)
Pop Goes the Weasel(1999)
Roses Are Red(2000)
Violets Are Blue(2001)
Four Blind Mice(2002)
The Big Bad Wolf(2003)
London Bridges(2004)
Mary, Mary(2005)
Cross / Alex Cross(2006)
Double Cross(2007)
Cross Country(2008)
I, Alex Cross(2009)
Cross Fire(2010)
Kill Alex Cross(2011)
Alex Cross, Run(2013)
Cross My Heart(2013)
Hope to Die(2014)
Cross Justice(2015)
Cross the Line(2016)
The People vs. Alex Cross(2017)
Criss Cross(2019)
Deadly Cross(2020)
Fear No Evil(2021)
Triple Cross(2022)
Cross Down(2023)
Alex Cross Must Die(2023)

Bookshots: Alex Cross Books In Order Of Publication (By: James Patterson, Brent Gargan)

Cross Kill(2016)
Detective Cross(2017)

Alex Cross Miscellaneous Books In Order Of Publication

Alex Cross’s Trial(2009)
Merry Christmas, Alex Cross(2011)

Leave a Comment