Ken Follett Books In Order

Ken Follett is a renowned author whose literary career has left an indelible mark on the world of historical fiction. Born in Wales in 1949, Follett’s storytelling prowess has captivated readers for decades, making him a beloved figure in the literary world.

Follett is perhaps best known for his epic historical novels that transport readers to different eras and settings. His ability to meticulously research and recreate historical periods is a hallmark of his work. His groundbreaking novel, “The Pillars of the Earth,” is a prime example of his talent, as it immerses readers in the construction of a medieval cathedral and the lives of its characters.

Follett’s diverse body of work spans various genres, from espionage thrillers to family sagas, each characterized by his masterful storytelling, vivid character development, and intricate plotting. His ability to blend historical accuracy with engaging narratives has earned him legions of devoted readers.

Ken Follett’s novels have consistently graced bestseller lists, and his storytelling has had a profound impact on the genre of historical fiction. His works continue to be cherished for their ability to transport readers to different times and places, offering both entertainment and an immersive education in history. Follett’s enduring legacy as a master storyteller is a testament to his remarkable talent and the lasting enjoyment he brings to his readers.

Publication Order of Apples Carstairs Books (as Simon Myles)

The Big Black(1974)
The Big Needle(1975)
The Big Hit(1975)

Publication Order of Piers Roper Books

The Bear Raid(1982)

Publication Order of Kingsbridge Books

The Pillars of the Earth(1989)
World Without End(2007)
A Column of Fire(2017)
The Evening and the Morning(2020)
The Armor of Light(2023)
The Evening and the Morning is a prequel to the series.

Publication Order of Century Trilogy Books

Fall of Giants(2010)
Winter of the World(2012)
Edge of Eternity(2014)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Amok(As: Bernard L. Ross)(1976)
The Modigliani Scandal(1976)
The Mystery Hideout(1976)
The Power Twins(1976)
Paper Money(1977)
Capricorn One(As: Bernard L. Ross)(1978)
Eye of the Needle / Storm Island(1978)
The Key to Rebecca(1980)
The Man from St. Petersburg(1982)
Lie Down with Lions(1986)
Night Over Water(1991)
A Dangerous Fortune(1993)
A Place Called Freedom(1995)
The Third Twin(1996)
The Hammer of Eden(1998)
Code to Zero(2000)
Hornet Flight(2002)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Heist of the Century / Under the Streets of Nice / The Gentleman of 16 July(With: Rene L. Maurice)(1978)
On Wings of Eagles(1984)
Bad Faith(2017)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Murder On The Railways(2003)

Leave a Comment