Jeffrey Archer Books In Order

Jeffrey Archer is a prolific and versatile author whose literary career has spanned decades and earned him worldwide recognition. Born in 1940, Archer’s journey from politician to acclaimed novelist is a testament to his storytelling prowess. His novels encompass a wide range of genres, from crime thrillers to family sagas and political dramas, all marked by his signature storytelling finesse.

Archer’s ability to craft intricate plots, vivid characters, and compelling narratives has endeared him to readers around the globe. His most notable works include “Kane and Abel,” a sweeping family saga, and the Clifton Chronicles, a captivating multi-generational series. His books often explore themes of ambition, power, and the consequences of one’s choices.

Beyond his novels, Jeffrey Archer’s life story itself is captivating, marked by political achievements and personal challenges. His ability to draw from his own experiences adds depth and authenticity to his writing. Archer’s works have consistently topped bestseller lists and continue to entertain and engage readers with their compelling stories and well-crafted characters. His enduring literary career is a testament to his storytelling talent and his lasting impact on the world of fiction.

Publication Order of Kane and Abel Books

Shall We Tell the President?(1977)
Kane and Abel(1979)
The Prodigal Daughter(1982)

Chronological Order of Kane and Abel Books

Kane and Abel(1979)
The Prodigal Daughter(1982)
Shall We Tell the President?(1977)

Publication Order of The Clifton Chronicles Books

Only Time Will Tell(2011)
The Sins of the Father(2012)
Best Kept Secret(2013)
Be Careful What You Wish For(2014)
Mightier Than the Sword(2015)
Cometh the Hour(2016)
This Was a Man(2016)

Publication Order of Detective William Warwick Books

Nothing Ventured(2019)
Hidden in Plain Sight(2020)
Turn a Blind Eye(2021)
Over My Dead Body(2021)
Next in Line(2022)
Traitors Gate(2023)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less(1976)
First Among Equals(1983)
A Matter of Honor(1985)
As the Crow Flies(1990)
Honor Among Thieves(1993)
The Fourth Estate(1996)
The Eleventh Commandment(1998)
The Accused(2000)
Sons of Fortune(2002)
False Impression(2005)
A Prisoner of Birth(2008)
Paths of Glory(2009)
Heads You Win(2019)

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Old Love(1990)
The Grass is Always Greener(2000)
Cheap at Half the Price(2011)
Never Stop on the Motorway(2011)
In the Eye of the Beholder(2011)
It Can’t be October Already(2017)
A Wasted Hour(2017)

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Quiver Full of Arrows(1980)
Fools, Knaves, and Heroes(1989)
Twelve Red Herrings(1994)
To Cut a Long Story Short(1997)
The Collected Short Stories(1997)
A Twist in the Tale(2000)
Cat O’Nine Tales and Other Stories(2006)
And Thereby Hangs a Tale(2010)
The New Collected Short Stories(2011)
Tell Tale(2017)
The Short, The Long and the Tall(2020)

Publication Order of Children’s Books

By Royal Appointment(1980)
Willy And The Killer Kipper(1981)
The First Miracle(1994)
Willy Visits The Square World(1995)

Publication Order of A Prison Diary (Non-Fiction) Books

A Prison Diary(2002)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Gospel According to Judas by Benjamin Iscariot(2007)

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Grown-Ups’ Book Of Books(1999)
Suspense Magazine June 2013(2013)

Leave a Comment