Jo Nesbo Books In Order

Jo Nesbø is a prolific and internationally acclaimed author hailing from Norway, renowned for his contributions to the world of crime fiction and thriller literature. Born in 1960 in Oslo, Nesbø initially pursued a career as a professional soccer player before transitioning into music and then writing. He gained widespread recognition for his compelling and atmospheric crime novels, with his most iconic creation being the complex and flawed detective Harry Hole.

Nesbø’s writing style is characterized by its masterful storytelling, intricate plotting, and deep exploration of human psychology. His novels often delve into the darkest corners of the human soul, weaving complex mysteries filled with unexpected twists and moral dilemmas. His ability to create suspense and build tension is second to none, and readers are frequently left on the edge of their seats as they navigate the treacherous landscapes of his narratives.

With an extensive body of work that includes numerous bestsellers and critical acclaim, Jo Nesbø has firmly established himself as a leading figure in contemporary crime fiction. His books have been translated into dozens of languages, making him a global literary sensation. Nesbø’s dedication to crafting riveting and thought-provoking stories has earned him a dedicated following and a lasting legacy in the world of crime literature, solidifying his place as one of the foremost authors of his genre.

Here is a chronological list of Jo Nesbo’s published works in order of their release dates:

Harry Hole Books in order of Publication

The Bat(1997)
The Redbreast(2000)
The Devil’s Star(2003)
The Redeemer(2005)
The Snowman(2007)
The Leopard(2009)
The Thirst(2017)
Killing Moon(2023)

Doktor Proctor Books in order of Publication

Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder(2007)
Bubble in the Bathtub / Time-Travel Bath Bomb(2008)
Who Cut the Cheese?(2010)
The Magical Fruit(2012)
The Great Gold Robbery(2013)
Silent (But Deadly) Night(2016)
Can Doctor Proctor Save Christmas?(2017)

Blood on Snow Books in order of Publication

Blood on Snow(2014)
Midnight Sun(2015)

Standalone Novels in order of Publication

The Son(2014)
The Kingdom(2020)
The Night House(2023)

Short Stories/Novellas in order of Publication

The Jealousy Man(2024)

Short Story Collections in order of Publication

The Jealousy Man and Other Stories(2021)

Hogarth Shakespeare Books in order of Publication

The Gap of Time(By: Jeanette Winterson)(2015)
Shylock is My Name(By: Howard Jacobson)(2016)
Vinegar Girl(By: Anne Tyler)(2016)
Hag-Seed(By: Margaret Atwood)(2016)
New Boy(By: Tracy Chevalier)(2017)
Dunbar(By: Edward St. Aubyn)(2017)

Leave a Comment