Amos Decker Books In Order

Amos Decker is a fictional character created by author David Baldacci. Decker, also known as the “Memory Man,” is the protagonist in a series of crime novels written by Baldacci. This character first appeared in the 2015 novel “Memory Man” and has since become a central figure in a bestselling book series.

Amos Decker’s character is unique due to his hyperthymesia and synesthesia, conditions that give him a flawless memory and the ability to associate colors with people and objects, respectively. These traits make him an exceptional detective but also deeply affect his personal life. The character’s backstory, including a football injury that led to his unusual mental abilities and a personal tragedy that haunts him, adds depth to his role as a detective.

The Amos Decker series, which includes titles such as “The Last Mile,” “The Fix,” and “The Fallen,” follows Decker’s journey as he solves complex criminal cases. Baldacci’s portrayal of Decker is praised for its originality in the crime and mystery genre, offering readers a unique perspective on crime-solving through the lens of Decker’s extraordinary abilities.

Through the Amos Decker series, David Baldacci explores themes of justice, memory, and the impact of personal loss, making the series not only thrilling in terms of its crime-solving elements but also rich and compelling in terms of character development. The series has garnered a wide readership and stands as a testament to Baldacci’s skill in creating intriguing, multidimensional characters.

Publication Order of Amos Decker Books

Memory Man(2015)
The Last Mile(2016)
The Fix(2017)
The Fallen(2018)
Walk the Wire(2020)
Long Shadows(2022)

Leave a Comment