Jennifer Lynn Barnes Books In Order

Jennifer Lynn Barnes is the kind of author who makes you wonder if there’s anything she can’t do. Born in Tulsa, Oklahoma, she’s lived a life that reads like a novel in itself. From her early days as a teen model to embracing the world of academia with a fervor that led her to Yale and Cambridge, Jen’s journey is nothing short of remarkable. But it’s her passion for storytelling, a thread that’s woven through her entire life, that truly defines her.

Jen doesn’t just write books; she breathes life into pages. A self-proclaimed comic book geek and a former debutante, she’s as multifaceted as the characters in her novels. Her academic pursuits are equally impressive, with a degree in cognitive science from Yale, where she explored the intricacies of the brain and thought, followed by a stint as a Fulbright Scholar at Cambridge. Not one to rest on her laurels, she returned to Yale for a Ph.D., delving deeper into the mysteries of cognition and fiction.

While most college students were figuring out their majors, Jen was already making her mark in the literary world. She completed her first novel, “Golden,” at the tender age of nineteen, setting the stage for a career that would see her become a best-selling author before she even graduated. Her fascination with the human psyche, combined with an undeniable talent for storytelling, has resulted in over a dozen young adult novels that resonate with readers and critics alike.

Jen’s writing is a reflection of her life: eclectic, deeply thoughtful, and always engaging. Her series, “The Inheritance Games,” is a testament to her ability to weave complex narratives that captivate and entertain. It’s no surprise that the series caught the eye of Amazon for a TV adaptation, a project that sees Jen stepping into the role of co-producer, bringing her vision from the page to the screen.

Beyond the world of fiction, Jen is a respected voice in the realm of fandom psychology and cognitive science, sharing her insights as an associate professor at the University of Oklahoma. Her dual appointment in professional writing and psychology allows her to bridge the gap between academia and the creative arts, inspiring the next generation of writers and thinkers.

Jennifer Lynn Barnes is more than just an author; she’s a force of nature in the literary world, blending her love of science and storytelling into novels that challenge, delight, and inspire. Whether she’s exploring the corridors of academia or crafting her next best-seller, one thing is clear: Jen is just getting started.

Golden Books In Order of Publication


Bailey Morgan Books in Order of Publication


The Inheritance Games Books in Order of Publication

The Inheritance Games(2020)
The Hawthorne Legacy(2021)
The Final Gambit(2022)
The Brothers Hawthorne(2023)
The Grandest Game(2024)

The Squad Books in Order of Publication

Perfect Cover(2008)
Killer Spirit(2008)

Raised By Wolves Books in Order of Publication

Raised by Wolves(2010)
Trial by Fire(2011)
Taken by Storm(2012)

The Naturals Books in Order of Publication

The Naturals(2013)
Killer Instinct(2014)
All In(2015)
Bad Blood(2016)

The Fixer Books in Order of Publication

The Fixer(2015)
The Long Game(2016)

Debutantes Books in Order of Publication

Little White Lies(2018)
Deadly Little Scandals(2019)

Standalone Novels in Order of Publication

Every Other Day(2011)
Nobody / At First Sight(2013)
The Lovely and the Lost(2019)

Anthologies in Order of Publication

A Visitor’s Guide to Mystic Falls: Your Favorite Authors on The Vampire Diaries(2010)
Divergent Thinking(2014)

Leave a Comment