Sherrilyn Kenyon Books In Order

Sherrilyn Kenyon, an acclaimed author in the genres of fantasy and romance, has captivated readers with her expansive and imaginative storytelling. Born on December 11, 1965, in Columbus, Georgia, Kenyon’s literary journey is marked by a prolific output of series and novels that blend elements of fantasy, romance, and the paranormal.

Kenyon first gained widespread attention with her “Dark-Hunter” series, a groundbreaking collection that interweaves elements of Greek mythology, vampires, and other supernatural beings into a modern setting. This series not only established her as a major force in the fantasy romance genre but also showcased her skill at creating a detailed and cohesive mythological universe.

Her writing is characterized by its richly developed characters, intricate plot lines, and a unique blend of various mythologies and folklore. Kenyon has a gift for creating compelling, otherworldly settings that are both imaginative and relatable. Her ability to infuse her narratives with emotion and humor has endeared her to a broad readership.

Aside from the “Dark-Hunter” series, Kenyon’s body of work includes the “League” series, which takes a more science fiction approach, and the “Chronicles of Nick,” a young adult spinoff from the “Dark-Hunter” world. These series have further cemented her reputation as an author who can traverse different sub-genres while maintaining her distinctive voice and storytelling prowess.

Sherrilyn Kenyon’s contribution to the world of fantasy and romance literature is significant. She has not only entertained countless readers but has also inspired new trends in genre fiction with her innovative concepts and rich world-building. Her ongoing work continues to be eagerly anticipated by fans worldwide, solidifying her status as a luminary in the literary community.

Publication Order of Dark-Hunter Books

Fantasy Lover / Julian of Macedon(2002)
Night Pleasures(2002)
Night Embrace(2003)
Dance with the Devil(2003)
Phantom Lover(2003)
Kiss of the Night(2004)
Night Play(2004)
Seize the Night(2004)
Sins of the Night(2005)
Unleash the Night(2005)
Dark Side of the Moon(2006)
The Dream-Hunter(2007)
Upon the Midnight Clear(2007)
Devil May Cry(2007)
Dream Chaser(2008)
One Silent Night(2008)
Dream Warrior(2009)
Bad Moon Rising(2009)
No Mercy(2010)
The Guardian(2011)
Time Untime(2012)
Son of No One(2014)

Publication Order of Dark-Hunter: Deadman’s Cross Trilogy Books

Deadmen Walking(2017)
Death Doesn’t Bargain(2018)
At Death’s Door(2019)

Publication Order of Dark-Hunters: Lords of Avalon Books

The Wager(1992)

Publication Order of Dream-Hunter Books

Phantom Lover(2003)
Winter Born(2004)
A Hard Day’s Night Searcher(2005)
Until Death We Do Part(2006)
Fear the Darkness(2007)
House of the Rising Son(2014)
Shadow Fallen(2022)

Publication Order of Dark-Hunter Collections

Dark Bites(2014)

Publication Order of Dark-Hunter Graphic Novels

The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 1(2009)
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 2(2009)
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 3(2010)
The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 4(2011)

Publication Order of League: Nemesis Rising Books

Born of Night(1994)
Born of Fire(1996)
Born of Ice / Paradise City(1996)
Fire and Ice(1998)
Born of Shadows(2011)
Born of Silence(2012)
Cloak and Silence(2013)
Born of Fury(2014)
Born of Defiance(2015)
Born of Betrayal(2015)
Born of Legend(2016)
Born of Vengeance(2017)
Born of Rage(By: )(2019)
Born of Blood(2020)
Born of Trouble(2020)

Publication Order of B.A.D. Agency Books

with Dianna Love

Born to be Bad(2005)
Bad Attitude(2005)
Phantom in the Night(With: Dianna Love)(2008)
Whispered Lies(With: Dianna Love)(2009)
Silent Truth(With: Dianna Love)(2010)

Publication Order of Belador Books

with Dianna Love

Blood Trinity(With: Dianna Love)(2010)
Alterant(With: Dianna Love)(2011)
The Curse(With: Dianna Love)(2012)
Rise of the Gryphon(With: Dianna Love)(2013)
Demon Storm(By: Dianna Love)(2014)
Witchlock(By: Dianna Love)(2015)
Tristan’s Escape(By: Dianna Love)(2015)
Rogue Belador(By: Dianna Love)(2016)
Dragon King of Treoir(By: Dianna Love)(2016)
Belador Cosaint(By: Dianna Love)(2017)
Deadly Fixation(By: Dianna Love)(2017)
Treoir Dragon Hoard(By: Dianna Love)(2018)
Evalle and Storm(By: Dianna Love)(2019)

Publication Order of Brotherhood Of The Sword Books

as Kinley MacGregor

A Dark Champion(2004)
Return of the Warrior(2005)
The Warrior(2007)

Publication Order of Chronicles Of Nick Books


Publication Order of Chronicles Of Nick Graphic Novels

The Dark-Hunters: Infinity, Vol. 1(2013)
The Dark-Hunters: Infinity, Vol. 2(2013)

Publication Order of Lords Of Avalon Books

as Kinley MacGregor

Sword of Darkness(2006)
Knight of Darkness(2006)
Darkness Within(2011)

Publication Order of The League: Eve of Destruction Books

Born of Rage(2019)
Born of Blood(2020)
Eve of Destruction(2022)

Publication Order of MacAllister Books

as Kinley MacGregor

Master of Desire(2001)
Claiming the Highlander(2002)
Born in Sin(2003)
Taming the Scotsman(2003)

Publication Order of Nevermore Books


Publication Order of Sea Wolves Books

as Kinley MacGregor

Master of Seduction(2000)
A Pirate of Her Own(2001)

Chronological Order of Sea Wolves Books

as Kinley MacGregor

A Pirate of Her Own(2001)
Master of Seduction(2000)

Publication Order of Shadows Of Fire Books

Last Christmas(2023)

Publication Order of Vikings Underground Books

Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down(2005)

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Simi’s ABCs: Adventures with Dark-Hunters(2017)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Writer’s Digest Character Naming Sourcebook(1994)
The Writer’s Guide to Everyday Life in the Middle Ages(1995)

Publication Order of Angel’s Touch Books

with Julie Miller

Daemon’s Angel(1995)
Always Faithful(By: Julie Miller)(2000)

Publication Order of Wild Wulfs Of London Books

The Dark One(By: Ronda Thompson)(2005)
The Cursed One(By: Ronda Thompson)(2006)
The Cursed One(By: Ronda Thompson)(2006)
The Untamed One(By: Ronda Thompson,Ulrike Moreno)(2006)
Love at First Bite(2006)

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Dark Places(2021)

Publication Order of Dark-Hunters Manga/Comics Books

The Dark-Hunters, Vol. 4(By: Joshua Hale Fialkov)(2011)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Seven Seasons of Buffy: Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers Discuss Their Favorite Television Show(2003)
Midnight Pleasures(2003)
Big Guns Out of Uniform(2003)
Five Seasons of Angel: Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers Discuss Their Favorite Vampire(2004)
Man of My Dreams(2004)
Elemental: The Tsunami Relief Anthology(2006)
Playing Easy to Get(2006)
My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding(2006)
Blood Lite(2008)
Dead After Dark(2008)
The Mammoth Book of Paranormal Romance(2009)
Deadly Promises(2010)
Love is Murder(2012)
Dangerous Women(2013)
Dark Duets(2014)
Seize the Night(2015)
Love & Grace(2016)
Dark Cities(2017)
Weird Tales #363: The Return of The Magazine That Never Dies(2019)
Hex Life(2019)
Don’t Turn Out the Lights(2020)
Gilded Glass: Twisted Myths and Shattered Fairy Tales(2022)
Return to Sanctuary(2022)
Love After Midnight: Volume I(2022)

Leave a Comment