Louise Penny Books In Order

Louise Penny is a remarkable author whose literary talents have garnered widespread acclaim and an avid following of readers around the world. With her gift for crafting intricate mysteries, rich character development, and the ability to transport readers to the picturesque and enigmatic world of Three Pines, she has firmly established herself as a master of the crime fiction genre.

Penny’s writing transcends the conventional boundaries of detective novels, delving into the profound intricacies of human emotions, relationships, and the human condition. Her Chief Inspector Armand Gamache series, set against the backdrop of the enchanting Canadian village, is a testament to her storytelling prowess and her ability to create a sense of place that feels like home to her readers.

Louise Penny’s literary contributions have left an indelible mark on the world of mystery fiction, making her a beloved figure in contemporary literature. In this collection of her works, readers are invited to embark on journeys of suspense, empathy, and intellectual intrigue, guided by an author whose talent knows no bounds.

Inspector Gamache Books In Order of Publication

Still Life(2005)
Dead Cold / A Fatal Grace(2006)
The Cruellest Month(2007)
A Rule Against Murder / The Murder Stone(2008)
The Brutal Telling(2009)
Bury Your Dead(2010)
A Trick of the Light(2011)
The Beautiful Mystery(2012)
How the Light Gets In(2013)
The Long Way Home(2014)
The Nature of the Beast(2015)
A Great Reckoning(2016)
Glass Houses(2017)
Kingdom of the Blind(2018)
A Better Man(2019)
All the Devils Are Here(2020)
The Madness of Crowds(2021)
A World of Curiosities(2022)

Inspector Gamache Short Stories/Novellas In Order of Publication

The Hangman(2010)

Standalone Novels In Order of Publication

State of Terror(With: Hillary Rodham Clinton)(2021)

Anthologies In Order of Publication

Mysterious Writers: The Many Facets of Mystery Writing(2010)
The Best American Mystery Stories 2018(2018)

Leave a Comment