Charlie Bone Books In Order

Charlie Bone is fictional character from the “Children of the Red King” series, written by Jenny Nimmo. This beloved series introduces readers to Charlie Bone, a young boy who discovers he possesses a unique magical ability: he can hear the conversations of people in photographs. This discovery leads him to Bloor’s Academy, a school for gifted children where magic intertwines with the everyday and secrets lurk around every corner.

Charlie’s journey through the series is one of courage, friendship, and self-discovery. As he navigates the challenges of growing up, he also confronts the mysteries of his family’s past and the magical heritage that defines his future. Alongside a diverse cast of friends, each with their own magical abilities, Charlie battles the forces that seek to use the powers of the Red King for their own dark purposes.

The “Children of the Red King” series, through the adventures of Charlie Bone, has captivated readers worldwide with its blend of magic, mystery, and the timeless struggle between good and evil. Jenny Nimmo’s creation offers a world where the extraordinary is possible, and where a young boy’s journey into the depths of magic can change the course of destiny.

Publication Order of The Children of the Red King Books

Midnight for Charlie Bone(2002)
Charlie Bone and the Time Twister(2003)
Charlie Bone and the Invisible Boy / Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa(2004)
Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors(2005)
Charlie Bone and the Hidden King(2006)
Charlie Bone and the Beast / Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf(2007)
Charlie Bone and the Shadow / Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock(2008)
Charlie Bone and the Red Knight(2009)

Publication Order of Chronicles of the Red King Books

The Secret Kingdom(2011)
The Stones of Ravenglass(2012)
Leopards’ Gold(2013)

Leave a Comment