Inspector Gamache Books In Order

The Inspector Gamache book series, authored by Louise Penny, is a captivating collection of crime novels set in the charming fictional village of Three Pines in Quebec, Canada. At the heart of the series is Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, a brilliant and empathetic detective with a keen sense of justice.

As readers delve into each installment, they are treated to meticulously crafted mysteries that explore not only the intricacies of crime but also the complexities of human nature, relationships, and the idyllic yet enigmatic world of Three Pines.

Louise Penny’s evocative storytelling and rich character development make the Inspector Gamache series a literary gem, beloved by fans of both mystery and literary fiction. Each book in the series offers a new puzzle to solve, along with a deeper understanding of the characters and the beautiful, snow-covered landscape that serves as the backdrop to these compelling tales.

Below you will find the complete series of Inspector Gamache books in chronological order.

Publication Order of Inspector Gamache Books

Still Life(2005)
Dead Cold / A Fatal Grace(2006)
The Cruellest Month(2007)
A Rule Against Murder / The Murder Stone(2008)
The Brutal Telling(2009)
Bury Your Dead(2010)
A Trick of the Light(2011)
The Beautiful Mystery(2012)
How the Light Gets In(2013)
The Long Way Home(2014)
The Nature of the Beast(2015)
A Great Reckoning(2016)
Glass Houses(2017)
Kingdom of the Blind(2018)
A Better Man(2019)
All the Devils Are Here(2020)
The Madness of Crowds(2021)
A World of Curiosities(2022)

Leave a Comment