Joanne Fluke Books In Order

Joanne Fluke is an American author best known for stirring up intrigue and delight in equal measure with her Hannah Swensen mystery series, featuring a small-town baker who has a knack for solving crimes.

Born in Swanville, Minnesota, Fluke’s upbringing in the Midwest provided a rich backdrop for the cozy settings of her novels, where community ties run deep, and secrets are hard to keep.

Before turning her hand to writing, Fluke pursued various paths, including studying psychology and music at college, indicating an early interest in the complexities of human behavior and the arts.

However, it was her talent for crafting engaging narratives that ultimately shaped her career, leading her to become a beloved figure in the cozy mystery genre.

Fluke introduced readers to Hannah Swensen in 2000 with “Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder,” which quickly became a recipe for success. The blend of mouthwatering baking, small-town charm, and murder mystery proved irresistible, making Lake Eden, Minnesota, a destination readers couldn’t wait to visit again.

With each book, Fluke has whisked her audience away on culinary and criminal adventures, integrating recipes that readers can recreate at home, adding a deliciously interactive element to her storytelling.

Beyond the world of Hannah Swensen, Fluke has authored several standalone novels and contributed to various anthologies, showcasing her versatility as a writer. Her ability to weave suspense with the relatable minutiae of everyday life has garnered a dedicated following and placed her works on bestseller lists.

Residing with her husband in Southern California, Fluke’s personal life is as rich and fulfilling as her novels, with baking remaining a passion. Her career is a testament to her creativity and her understanding of the simple pleasures that make life sweet—good food, strong community, and a mystery to unravel.

Joanne Fluke’s novels are more than just page-turners; they’re an invitation to a world where justice is served warm, right out of the oven. With every book, she continues to prove that a little sugar and a lot of sleuthing make for a winning combination.

Publication Order of Hannah Swensen Books

Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder(2000)
Strawberry Shortcake Murder(2001)
Blueberry Muffin Murder(2001)
Lemon Meringue Pie Murder(2003)
Fudge Cupcake Murder(2004)
Sugar Cookie Murder(2004)
Peach Cobbler Murder(2005)
Cherry Cheesecake Murder(2006)
Key Lime Pie Murder(2007)
Candy Cane Murder(With: Laura Levine)(2007)
Candy for Christmas(2008)
Carrot Cake Murder(2008)
Cream Puff Murder(2008)
Plum Pudding Murder(2009)
Apple Turnover Murder(2010)
Gingerbread Cookie Murder(With: Laura Levine)(2010)
Devil’s Food Cake Murder(2011)
Cinnamon Roll Murder(2012)
Red Velvet Cupcake Murder(2013)
Blackberry Pie Murder(2014)
Double Fudge Brownie Murder(2015)
Wedding Cake Murder(2016)
Christmas Caramel Murder(2016)
Banana Cream Pie Murder(2017)
Raspberry Danish Murder(2019)
Christmas Cake Murder(2019)
Chocolate Cream Pie Murder(2019)
Coconut Layer Cake Murder(2020)
Christmas Cupcake Murder(2020)
Triple Chocolate Cheesecake Murder(2021)
Christmas Dessert Murder(2021)
Caramel Pecan Roll Murder(2022)
Pink Lemonade Cake Murder(2023)
Pumpkin Chiffon Pie Murder(2025)

Standalone Novels In Order of Publication

The Stepchild(1980)
The Other Child(1983)
Winter Chill(1984)
Cold Judgment(1985)
Vengeance is Mine(1986)
Video Kill(1989)
Final Appeal(1989)
Dead Giveaway(1990)
Fatal Identity(1993)
Deadly Memories(1995)
Wicked(By: Jo Gibson)(1996)
A Match For Melissa(1998)
Caitlyn’s Cowboy(1999)
A Season For Samantha(1999)
A Husband For Holly(1999)
A Valentine For Vanessa(2000)
Cookies and Kisses(2000)
A Townhouse for Tessa(2001)

Joanne Fluke’s Non-Fiction Books In Order of Publication

Joanne Fluke’s Lake Eden Cookbook(2011)

Anthologies In Order of Publication

Sugar and Spice(2006)
Candy Cane Murder(2007)
Gingerbread Cookie Murder(2010)
Christmas Sweets(2019)

Leave a Comment