Joanne Fluke Books In Order

Joanne Fluke is an American author best known for stirring up intrigue and delight in equal measure with her Hannah Swensen mystery series, featuring a small-town baker who has a knack for solving crimes. Born in Swanville, Minnesota, Fluke’s upbringing in the Midwest provided a rich backdrop for the cozy settings of her novels, where … Read more

Sue Grafton Books In Order

Sue Grafton was an American author best known for her groundbreaking “Alphabet Series” of detective novels featuring the intrepid private investigator, Kinsey Millhone. Born on April 24, 1940, in Louisville, Kentucky, Grafton’s literary career was deeply influenced by her early life experiences and her father, C.W. Grafton, himself a detective novelist. This unique upbringing planted … Read more

Chelsea Cain Books In Order

Chelsea Cain Books In Order

Chelsea Cain, an American author acclaimed for her gripping thrillers and compelling crime novels, was born on February 5, 1972, in Iowa City, Iowa. Her works, particularly the acclaimed “Gretchen Lowell” series, have positioned her as a notable figure in contemporary crime and thriller literature. Cain’s journey to becoming a celebrated author began with a … Read more

Sandra Bretting Books in Order

Sandra Bretting brings a unique flair to the mystery genre, crafting stories that blend intrigue with the charm of Southern settings. A native of Southern California, Bretting’s journey to becoming an author took a scenic route through the world of journalism. After earning her degree from the University of Missouri’s School of Journalism, one of … Read more

Nicholas Evans Books In Order

Below is a comprehensive list of Nicholas Evans’ books, arranged according to their publication dates. This allows you to explore the evolution of his distinctive storytelling style and enjoy the full range of his imaginative work. Publication Order of Nicholas Evans Standalone Novels / Books The Horse Whisperer (1995) The Loop (1998) The Smoke Jumper … Read more

Tony Hillerman Books In Order

Tony Hillerman

Tony Hillerman, a name well known with Southwestern mystery novels, was born on May 27, 1925, in Sacred Heart, Oklahoma. His unique blend of mystery and Native American culture not only entertained but also educated readers about the rich heritage of the Southwest. Hillerman’s upbringing in Oklahoma, a state with a significant Native American population, … Read more

Tami Hoag Books In Order

Tami Hoag, an American novelist celebrated for her gripping crime thrillers and mysteries, was born on January 20, 1959, in Cresco, Iowa. From the heartland of America, Hoag’s early life in a small town laid the foundation for her deep understanding of the complexities and nuances of human nature – a theme central to her … Read more

Paul Tremblay Books In Order

Below is a list of all Paul Tremblay books in order of original publication. Publication Order of Mark Genevich Books The Little Sleep (2009) No Sleep Till Wonderland (2010) Publication Order of Standalone Novels Swallowing a Donkey’s Eye (2012) Floating Boy and the Girl Who Couldn’t Fly(With: Stephen Graham Jones) (2014) A Head Full of … Read more

Alex Michaelides Books In Order

Alex Michaelides

Publication Order of Standalone Novels The Silent Patient (2019) The Maidens (2021) The Fury (2024) More About Alex Michaelides Genres: Thriller, Suspense, Mystery Born in 1977 in Cyprus to an English mother and a Greek father, Alex Michaelides grew up immersed in Greek mythology, deeply influenced by Euripides’s play “Alcestis.” This particular story, resonating with themes of … Read more

Jana DeLeon Books In Order

Jana DeLeon is a celebrated American author best known for her humorous mystery and suspense novels. Born and raised in Louisiana, DeLeon’s Southern roots play a significant role in her writing, infusing her stories with a distinct charm and wit reflective of her upbringing. DeLeon’s foray into the world of writing was marked by the … Read more