Lorien Legacies Books In Order

The Lorien Legacies is a series of young adult science fiction books, written by Pittacus Lore, a pseudonym used by a collection of authors, including James Frey and Jobie Hughes. The series, launched with the novel “I Am Number Four” in 2010, has gained significant popularity for its unique blend of science fiction, action, and teen drama.

Set against the backdrop of an interstellar conflict, the story centers around nine alien teenagers from the planet Lorien who escape to Earth after their world is destroyed by an enemy species, the Mogadorians. These teens, known as the Garde, each possess unique powers, or Legacies, that develop as they grow older. They are protected by a charm that ensures they can only be killed in a set order, and only when separated from each other.

“I Am Number Four,” the first book in the series, follows the story of John Smith, also known as Number Four, as he navigates life on Earth while eluding his alien enemies. The novel combines elements of suspense, romance, and superhero-like adventures as John and his fellow Lorien survivors try to find each other and fend off the Mogadorian threat.

The series is known for its fast-paced narrative, engaging characters, and the rich lore of the Lorien planet. As the story progresses through the series, which includes books like “The Power of Six,” “The Rise of Nine,” and “The Fall of Five,” readers are introduced to more of the Garde, each with their own unique abilities and personal struggles.

The Lorien Legacies also explore themes of identity, belonging, and the moral complexities of war. The characters, while imbued with extraordinary powers, face relatable challenges such as finding their place in the world, forging friendships, and confronting the darker aspects of their past and destiny.

In addition to the main series, there are several spin-off books and novellas that delve into the backstories of various characters and offer additional insights into the Lorien world. The Lorien Legacies has not only captivated young adult readers but has also appealed to a broader audience, offering a thrilling and imaginative take on the science fiction genre.

Publication Order of Lorien Legacies Books

I Am Number Four(2010)
The Power of Six(2011)
The Rise of Nine(2012)
The Fall of Five(2013)
The Revenge of Seven(2014)
The Fate of Ten(2015)
United as One(2016)

Publication Order of I Am Number Four: The Lost Files Books

Six’s Legacy(2011)
Nine’s Legacy(2012)
The Fallen Legacies(2012)
The Search for Sam(2012)
The Last Days of Lorien(2013)
The Forgotten Ones(2013)
Hidden Enemy(2014)
Five’s Legacy(2014)
Return to Paradise(2014)
Five’s Betrayal(2014)
The Fugitive(2014)
The Navigator(2015)
The Guard(2015)
Legacies Reborn(2015)
Last Defense(2016)
Hunt for the Garde(2016)

Publication Order of I Am Number Four Collections

The Legacies(2012)
Secret Histories(2013)
Rebel Allies(2015)
Zero Hour(2016)

Publication Order of Lorien Legacies Reborn Books

Generation One(2017)
Fugitive Six(2018)
Return to Zero(2019)

Publication Order of The Legacy Chronicles Books

Out of the Ashes(2017)
Into the Fire(2018)
Up in Smoke(2018)
Chasing Ghosts(2018)
Raising Monsters(2019)
Out of the Shadows(2019)

Leave a Comment