Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) Books In Order

Diving into the shadowy corridors of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza, the “Five Nights at Freddy’s” book series by Scott Cawthon and Kira Breed-Wrisley brings to life the eerie lore of the acclaimed video game series.

These novels, starting with “The Silver Eyes” in 2015 and concluding with “The Fourth Closet” in 2018, offer a chilling expansion of the universe that fans have come to fear and love. Scott Cawthon, the mastermind behind the video game horror phenomenon, joined forces with Kira Breed-Wrisley to pen a narrative that introduces a human dimension not present in the games, enriching the already dense mythos with new layers of intrigue.

Set in the 1990s, the story centers around Charlotte Emily, or Charlie, whose father Henry crafted the animatronic entertainers for Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza, a place now haunted by tragedy. The series kicks off with Charlie returning to her hometown to confront her past, only to find herself and her friends ensnared in a mystery that unravels across the three books. The animatronics that once symbolized childhood innocence have transformed into harbingers of terror, leading the protagonists through a maze of secrets and danger.

“The Silver Eyes” sets the stage with a reunion gone wrong, pulling Charlie and her friends back to the derelict pizza place of their youth, only to discover horrors that time has not erased. The narrative captures the essence of the games while steering the storyline towards uncharted territories, allowing readers to experience the familiar setting from a fresh perspective.

In “The Twisted Ones,” we see Charlie grappling with the aftermath of her previous encounters, her attempts at a normal life thwarted by a new series of gruesome discoveries. This sequel elevates the tension, weaving a tighter narrative web that drags Charlie back into the shadows of her father’s creations.

“The Fourth Closet” wraps up the series with a quest for answers. The mystery of Charlie’s fate and the sinister legacy of her father’s inventions come to a head in a final showdown that promises to lay bare the secrets of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza. This concluding volume not only ties up loose ends but also deepens the lore, satisfying the readers’ thirst for closure while leaving them pondering the dark corners of the story.

Scott Cawthon’s foray into literature with Kira Breed-Wrisley has been a triumphant extension of the “Five Nights at Freddy’s” saga. Their collaboration has not only captured the chilling atmosphere of the games but has also succeeded in crafting a compelling narrative that stands on its own.

The books have garnered praise for their gripping storytelling and ability to immerse readers in the haunted world of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza. With a place on the New York Times bestseller list and a passionate fanbase, the “Five Nights at Freddy’s” book series is a testament to the enduring allure of the franchise, proving that the fear it instills—and the fascination it sparks—are far from over.

Five Nights at Freddy’s Books In Order of Publication

#1The Silver Eyes(2016)
#2The Twisted Ones(2017)
#3The Fourth Closet(2018)
#4The Security Breach Files(2022)
#5Five Nights at Freddy’s: The Official Movie Novel(2023)

Five Nights at Freddy’s: Fazbear Frights Books In Order of Publication

#1Into the Pit(2019)
#4Step Closer(2020)
#5Bunny Call(2020)
#7The Cliffs(2021)
#8Gumdrop Angel(2021)
#9The Puppet Carver(2021)
#10Friendly Face(2021)
#12Felix the Shark(2022)

Five Nights at Freddy’s Graphic Novel Books In Order of Publication

By: Scott Cawthon, Christopher Hastings, Kira Breed-Wrisley

#1The Silver Eyes(2016)
#2The Twisted Ones(2021)
#3The Fourth Closet(2021)

Five Nights at Freddy’s Guidebooks Books In Order of Publication

#1Five Nights at Freddy’s Survival Logbook(2017)
#2The Freddy Files(2019)
#3Five Nights at Freddy’s Glow in the Dark Coloring Book(2024)

Leave a Comment