Stuart Woods Books In Order

Discover the complete collection of Stuart Woods’ novels, both his series and standalone works. If you’re just getting acquainted with Stuart’s work then I encourage you to explore his other books. Below we have listed them all in chronological order. Publication Order of Stone Barrington Books New York Dead (1991) Dirt (1996) Dead in the … Read more

Stone Barrington Books In Order

The Stone Barrington series by Stuart Woods is a captivating blend of suspense, legal drama, and the luxurious lifestyle of its eponymous protagonist. First introduced in “New York Dead” in 1991, Stone Barrington, a suave and savvy attorney and ex-cop in New York City, quickly became a favorite among readers of detective and thriller fiction. … Read more

Peter Robinson Books In Order

Peter Robinson, born in 1950 in Castleford, West Yorkshire, England, established himself as one of the foremost authors in the realm of British crime fiction. Renowned for his richly detailed narratives, complex characters, and deep psychological insights, Robinson became synonymous with the genre, particularly through his acclaimed Inspector Banks series. After completing his studies in … Read more

Inspector Banks Books In Order


The Inspector Banks series, penned by British novelist Peter Robinson, is a rich collection of crime fiction novels that has garnered widespread acclaim for its intricate plotting, deep character development, and atmospheric portrayal of the English countryside. Debuting in 1987 with “Gallows View,” the series introduces Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks, a thoughtful, introspective policeman … Read more

Ender Saga Books In Order

The Ender Saga, a series of science fiction novels by Orson Scott Card, begins with the acclaimed “Ender’s Game,” first published in 1985. This saga has not only captivated readers with its thrilling narrative and complex world-building but also provoked deep thought about morality, leadership, and the nature of humanity. Ender’s Game: The Foundation of … Read more

Bruno, Chief Of Police Books In Order

The “Bruno, Chief of Police” series, penned by British author Martin Walker, is a delightful fusion of crime mystery and a deep appreciation for French culture, particularly its cuisine and rural charm. The series, which began in 2008 with the eponymous title “Bruno, Chief of Police,” introduces readers to Benoît “Bruno” Courrèges, the amiable, astute, … Read more

John Sandford Books In Order

John Sandford, the pseudonym of John Roswell Camp, is a distinguished American author renowned for his mastery in crafting engrossing crime fiction. Born on February 23, 1944, in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Sandford cultivated a career that spans journalism and novel writing, both marked by notable achievements. Sandford’s journey into writing was rooted in his career … Read more

Prey/Lucas Davenport Books In Order

The “Prey” series, authored by John Sandford, a pseudonym for the Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist John Roswell Camp, stands as a towering achievement in the genre of crime thrillers. Debuting in 1989 with “Rules of Prey,” the series introduces Lucas Davenport, a detective whose intelligence, tough demeanor, and unconventional methods quickly cemented him as one of … Read more

Nora Roberts / J.D. Robb Books In Order

Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts, born Eleanor Marie Robertson on October 10, 1950, in Silver Spring, Maryland, is a name synonymous with romance and prolific writing. Known for her compelling narratives, strong, relatable characters, and ability to capture the intricacies of human relationships, Roberts has established herself as a titan in the world of romance novels. Roberts began … Read more

In Death Books (In Order)

The “In Death” series, penned by Nora Roberts under her pseudonym J.D. Robb, stands out as a remarkable blend of crime fiction, romance, and science fiction. Launched in 1995 with “Naked in Death,” the series has grown into a prolific and beloved collection, captivating readers with its unique fusion of genres and its compelling protagonist, … Read more