Joy Ellis Books In Order

Joy Ellis is a talented author known for her captivating and atmospheric crime novels. Born in Kent, England, she has made a significant impact in the world of British detective fiction. Ellis’s works often feature intricate plots, compelling characters, and settings that come alive with rich descriptions.

One of her most notable series introduces readers to Detective Jackman and Detective Evans, a dynamic duo who tackle a variety of crimes in the Lincolnshire Fens. Ellis’s storytelling is marked by its attention to detail and her ability to create a strong sense of place, immersing readers in the rural landscapes and mysterious communities of the English countryside.

Joy Ellis’s writing has a unique ability to blend police procedural elements with psychological depth, creating stories that are not only puzzling mysteries but also explorations of human nature and the darker aspects of the human psyche. Her books often delve into the secrets and hidden pasts of her characters, adding layers of complexity to her narratives.

With a growing fan base and a reputation for crafting page-turning mysteries, Joy Ellis has earned her place among the ranks of accomplished crime writers. Her novels are eagerly anticipated by readers who appreciate a combination of suspense, intriguing characters, and the distinctive English countryside as a backdrop for gripping crime tales.

Publication Order of DI Nikki Galena & DS Joe Easter Books

Mask Wars / Crime on the Fens(2010)
Shadowbreaker / Shadow Over the Fens(2011)
Hunted on the Fens(2014)
Killer on the Fens(2016)
Stalker on the Fens(2016)
Captive on the Fens(2017)
Buried on the Fens(2017)
Thieves On The Fens(2017)
Fire on the Fens(2018)
Darkness on the Fens(2019)
Hidden on the Fens(2020)
Secrets on the Fens(2021)
Fear on the Fens(2021)
Graves on the Fens(2022)

Publication Order of DI Rowan Jackman & DS Maria Evans Books

The Murderer’s Son(2014)
Their Lost Daughters(2017)
The Fourth Friend(2017)
The Guilty Ones(2018)
The Stolen Boys(2018)
The Patient Man(2019)
They Disappeared(2020)
The Night Thief(2021)
Solace House(2022)
The River’s Edge(2023)

Publication Order of Detective Matt Ballard Books

Beware the Past(2017)
Five Bloody Hearts(2019)
The Dying Light(2020)
Trick of the Night(2022)
The Bag of Secrets(2023)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Guide Star(2017)

Publication Order of Anthologies

Joffe Books Murder Mystery & Suspense Short Story Collection(2021)
Written in the Stars(2022)

Leave a Comment