Michael Buckley Books in Order

Michael Buckley is a captivating storyteller and novelist who left an indelible mark on children’s literature. Born 1969 in Akron, Ohio, Buckley’s love for writing began at a young age, setting the stage for a remarkable career that would inspire generations of young readers.

Buckley’s professional journey began in television, where he honed his skills as a writer and producer. He worked on beloved shows like “The Muppets” and “Nickelodeon’s Weinerville,” showcasing his talent for crafting engaging stories that resonated with audiences.

However, it was in the world of children’s books that Buckley truly found his calling. His “Sisters Grimm” series, which debuted in 2005, became an instant hit, captivating readers with its clever blend of fairy tales and mystery. The series followed the adventures of Sabrina and Daphne Grimm, two sisters who discover they are descendants of the legendary Brothers Grimm.

Buckley’s storytelling prowess extended beyond the “Sisters Grimm.” He created the “NERDS” series, a delightful tale of a group of nerdy fifth graders who secretly work as spies, and co-authored the “Undertow” trilogy, a thrilling fantasy adventure.

Throughout his career, Buckley’s works garnered critical acclaim and a devoted fan base. His ability to weave humor, heart, and adventure into his stories made him a beloved figure in the world of children’s literature.

Buckley’s legacy extends far beyond the pages of his books. He was a passionate advocate for literacy and a frequent speaker at schools and libraries, inspiring young minds to embrace the magic of reading. His dedication to his craft and his commitment to empowering children through storytelling left an enduring impact on the literary world.

With his imaginative storytelling and engaging writing style, Michael Buckley has solidified his place as one of the most beloved children’s authors of our time. As he continues to create new worlds and characters, readers eagerly anticipate the next chapter in his remarkable literary journey.

Sisters Grimm Books In Order of Publication

The Fairy Tale Detectives(2005)
The Unusual Suspects(2005)
The Problem Child(2006)
Once Upon a Crime(2007)
Magic and Other Misdemeanors(2007)
Tales From the Hood(2008)
The Everafter War(2009)
The Inside Story(2010)
The Council of Mirrors(2012)

Sisters Grimm Non-Fiction Books In Order of Publication

The Sisters Grimm Ultimate Guide(2011)

Finniverse Books In Order of Publication

Finn and the Intergalactic Lunchbox(2020)
Finn and the Time-Traveling Pajamas(2021)
Finn and the Subatomic Slip-And-Slide(2022)

NERDS Books In Order of Publication

NERDS: National Espionage, Rescue and Defense Society(2009)
M is for Mama’s Boy(2010)
The Cheerleaders of Doom(2011)
The Villain Virus(2012)
Attack of the BULLIES(2013)

Undertow Trilogy Books In Order of Publication

Raging Sea(2016)
Heart of the Storm(2017)

Picture Books In Order of Publication

Kel Gilligan’s Daredevil Stunt Show(2012)

Michael Brand Short Story Collections In Order of Publication

Miniature Men(2011)

Anthologies In Order of Publication

Guys Read: Terrifying Tales(2015)

Leave a Comment