Ruth Ware Books In Order

Ruth Ware, the internationally acclaimed author of psychological thrillers, has captivated readers worldwide with her gripping narratives and masterful suspense. Born and raised in the charming town of Lewes on England’s south coast, Ware’s journey to literary stardom was as intriguing as her novels.

After graduating from the prestigious Manchester University, Ware’s path to becoming a published author was anything but straightforward. Her early career saw her waitressing, selling books, teaching English as a second language, and working as a press officer in publishing. These diverse experiences ultimately enriched her storytelling, providing a wealth of real-world knowledge that she weaves into her narratives.

Ware’s breakthrough came in 2015 with her debut novel, “In a Dark, Dark Wood,” which quickly climbed bestseller lists on both sides of the Atlantic. Her sophomore effort, “The Woman in Cabin 10,” cemented her status as a literary powerhouse, drawing comparisons to legendary mystery writers like Agatha Christie.

Known for creating atmospheres of claustrophobia and isolation, Ware’s novels often place characters in confined settings – from remote cabins to cruise ships – where danger lurks and escape seems impossible. This signature style, combined with her intricate plotting and psychological depth, has earned her a dedicated following and critical acclaim.

Influenced by authors such as Nancy Mitford, Stella Gibbons, and the Brontë sisters, Ware’s work reflects a deep appreciation for classic literature while offering a fresh, modern take on the thriller genre.

When not crafting her next bestseller, Ware resides in North London, not far from her childhood home. Her books, including the smash hits “In a Dark, Dark Wood” and “The Woman in Cabin 10,” continue to enthrall readers around the globe, solidifying her place among the greatest thriller writers of our time.

Standalone Novels In Order of Publication

In a Dark, Dark Wood(2015)
The Woman in Cabin 10(2016)
The Lying Game(2017)
The Death of Mrs. Westaway(2018)
The Turn of the Key(2019)
One by One(2020)
The It Girl(2022)
Zero Days(2023)
One Perfect Couple(2024)

Hush Collection Books In Order of Publication

Treasure(By: Oyinkan Braithwaite)(2020)
Buried (By: Jeffery Deaver)(2020)
Let Her Be (By: Lisa Unger)(2020)
The Gift (By: Alison Gaylin)(2020)
Slow Burner (By: Laura Lippman)(2020)

Leave a Comment