Lincoln Peirce Books In Order

Lincoln Peirce, born on October 23, 1963, in Portland, Maine, and raised in Durham, New Hampshire, stands out in the world of cartoons and children’s literature. His journey began at Colby College in Maine, where his passion for art and storytelling, especially in the comic strip form, took root. Peirce, during his college days, created a comic strip titled “Third Floor,” setting the foundation for his future endeavors in this vibrant art form.

See all Lincoln Peirce Books In order

Further honing his skills, Peirce pursued a graduate degree from Brooklyn College and later studied at The Skowhegan School of Painting and Sculpture. Before his full immersion into the world of comics, he dedicated three years to teaching art and coaching basketball in New York, showcasing his diverse talents and interests.

Peirce’s most notable work, “Big Nate,” emerged in 1991, quickly becoming a staple in over 200 newspapers, including The Washington Post and The Los Angeles Times. This comic strip transcended its format, captivating young readers with its humor and relatability.

The success of “Big Nate” led to an equally popular series of books, including titles like “Big Nate in a Class by Himself” and “Big Nate Strikes Again.” These books, rich with Peirce’s wit and unique artistic flair, resonated with a wide audience, particularly young readers.

“Big Nate” also made a significant leap into the digital world, featuring on the children’s website Poptropica, expanding its reach and influence. This digital venture showcased Peirce’s ability to adapt and thrive in varying media landscapes, engaging children in an interactive and modern way.

Peirce’s role in the “Surviving as a Print Cartoonist” panel at the Comics Art Festival in Maine, alongside notable peers, underscored his significant status in the industry. His insights into the challenges and evolution of print cartooning were invaluable, offering a glimpse into the dynamic world of a cartoonist.

Lincoln Peirce’s style is characterized by its humor and an uncanny ability to capture the nuances of childhood experiences. His works are more than just stories; they are windows into the adventures and trials of growing up, making them relatable and cherished by his audience. Despite the changing dynamics of publishing and entertainment, Peirce’s creations have stood the test of time, remaining relevant and loved by many.

In summary, Lincoln Peirce is a master of his craft, a creator whose works have become integral to children’s literature. His “Big Nate” series, in particular, has etched itself into the hearts of many, offering a mix of humor, adventure, and a glimpse into the world through the eyes of a spirited child. His contributions to comics and literature continue to inspire and entertain, leaving an indelible mark on the hearts of his readers.

Big Nate Books In Order of Publication

In a Class by Himself(2010)
Big Nate Strikes Again(2010)
Big Nate on a Roll(2011)
Big Nate Goes for Broke(2012)
Big Nate Flips Out(2013)
In The Zone(2014)
Big Nate Lives It Up(2015)
Big Nate Blasts Off(2016)

Big Nate Graphic Novels In Order of Publication

From the Top(2010)
Out Loud(2011)
Big Nate and Friends(2011)
Big Nate Makes the Grade(2012)
Dibs on This Chair(2013)
Pray for a Fire Drill(2013)
Game On!(2013)
Big Nate Makes a Splash(2013)
I Can’t Take It!(2013)
Great Minds Think Alike(2014)
The Crowd Goes Wild!(2014)
Big Nate’s Greatest Hits(2015)
Say Good-bye to Dork City(2015)
Welcome to My World(2015)
Thunka, Thunka, Thunka(2016)
Revenge of the Cream Puffs(2016)
What’s a Little Noogie Between Friends?(2017)
A Good Old-Fashioned Wedgie(2017)
Silent But Deadly(2018)
Big Nate Goes Bananas!(2018)
Payback Time!(2019)
Hug It Out!(2019)
Blow the Roof Off!(2020)
The Gerbil Ate My Homework(2020)
In Your Face(2021)
Beware of Low-Flying Corn Muffins(2022)
Destined for Awesomeness(2022)
Release the Hounds!(2022)
Prank You Very Much(2022)
Nailed It!(2023)
Move It or Lose It!(2023)

Big Nate Activity Books In Order of Publication

Big Nate Boredom Buster(2011)
Big Nate Fun Blaster(2012)
Big Nate Super Scribbler(2015)
Big Nate Puzzlemania(2016)

Big Nate Miscellaneous Books In Order of Publication

The Boy with the Biggest Head in the World(2010)
What Could Possibly Go Wrong?(2012)
Here Goes Nothing(2012)
All Work and No Play: A Collection of Sundays(2012)
Genius Mode(2013)
Mr. Popularity(2014)
The Crowd Goes Wild!(2014)
Say Good-bye to Dork City(2015)
Welcome to My World(2015)
Thunka, Thunka, Thunka(2016)
Revenge of the Cream Puffs(2016)
Epic Big Nate(2016)
What’s a Little Noogie Between Friends?(2017)
A Good Old-Fashioned Wedgie(2017)
Silent But Deadly(2018)
Payback Time!(2019)
Little Big Nate(2019)
Hug It Out!(2019)
Back to Back Hits: On a Roll and Goes for Broke(2019)
Big Nate Better Than Ever(2019)
Blow the Roof Off!(2020)
I Smell a Pop Quiz(2020)
Big Nate Stays Classy(2020)

Max and the Midknights Books In Order of Publication

Max and the Midknights(2019)
Battle of the Bodkins(2020)

Big Nate: Comics Books In Order of Publication

Big Nate: This Means War!(2024)

Leave a Comment