Sarah J.Maas Books in Order

Sarah J. Maas is a popular author in the world of young adult and new adult fantasy. Born on March 5, 1986, in New York City, she has carved a niche for herself with her sweeping sagas that are as enchanting as they are action-packed. Maas’s journey to becoming a bestselling author is a testament to her persistence and passion for storytelling.

The seeds for her writing career were sown in her early teens when she started developing the world of what would become her debut novel, “Throne of Glass,” on This early version of her work gained a dedicated following online, laying the groundwork for her future success. After earning a degree in Creative Writing from Hamilton College, Maas decided to transform her online serial into a full-fledged novel. Her dedication paid off when “Throne of Glass” was published in 2012, quickly becoming a beloved series that catapulted her to fame.

Maas didn’t stop with “Throne of Glass.” Her knack for creating strong, relatable heroines and rich, immersive worlds shone through again in her “A Court of Thorns and Roses” series. This series, which began in 2015, explores themes of love, resilience, and the journey toward self-discovery, all set against a backdrop of breathtaking fantasy landscapes.

What sets Maas apart is not just her prolific output but her ability to weave complex narratives that resonate with readers on a deeply emotional level. Her characters are flawed, multifaceted, and incredibly human, grappling with decisions that have no easy answers. Maas’s writing is known for its vivid descriptions, thrilling plot twists, and the seamless blend of romance, adventure, and supernatural elements.

Beyond the pages of her books, Sarah J. Maas has cultivated a passionate community of fans. She’s active on social media, where she shares glimpses of her life, writing process, and sneak peeks of upcoming projects, further endearing her to her audience. Her influence extends into discussions about the importance of strong female characters, the role of fantasy in exploring real-world issues, and the power of young adult literature to inspire and empower.

Sarah J. Maas has not only contributed a collection of works that have become staples on the bookshelves of fantasy lovers but has also inspired a new generation of writers and readers. With every book, she continues to enchant, challenge, and captivate, securing her place as a luminary in the literary world.

Throne Of Glass Books In Order of Publication

Throne of Glass(2012)
Crown of Midnight(2013)
Heir of Fire(2014)
Queen of Shadows(2015)
Empire of Storms(2016)
Tower of Dawn(2017)
Kingdom of Ash(2018)

Throne Of Glass Short Stories Books In Order of Publication

The Assassin and the Pirate Lord(2012)
The Assassin and the Healer(2012)
The Assassin and the Desert(2012)
The Assassin and the Underworld(2012)
The Assassin and the Empire(2012)

Throne Of Glass Collections In Order of Publication

The Assassin’s Blade(2015)

A Court of Thorns and Roses Books In Order of Publication

A Court of Thorns and Roses(2015)
A Court of Mist and Fury(2016)
A Court of Wings and Ruin(2017)
A Court of Frost and Starlight(2018)
A Court of Silver Flames(2021)

Crescent City Books In Order of Publication

House of Earth and Blood(2020)
House of Sky and Breath(2022)
House of Flame and Shadow(2024)

DC Icons Books In Order of Publication

Wonder Woman: Warbringer(By: Leigh Bardugo)(2017)
Batman: Nightwalker(By: Marie Lu)(2018)
Catwoman: Soulstealer(2018)
Superman: Dawnbreaker(By: Matt de la Pena)(2019)
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (The Graphic Novel)(By: Leigh Bardugo)(2020)
Black Canary: Breaking Silence(By: Alexandra Monir)(2020)
Harley Quinn: Reckoning(By: Rachael Allen)(2022)
Harley Quinn: Ravenous(By: Rachael Allen)(2023)
Harley Quinn: Redemption(By: Rachael Allen)(2024)

A Court of Thorns and Roses [Dramatized Adaptation] Books In Order of Publication

A Court of Thorns and Roses[Dramatized Adaptation](2022)
A Court of Silver Flames[Dramatized Adaptation](2023)

Sarah J.Mass Author Profile

BornSarah Janet Maas, March 5, 1986
New York City, U.S.
Alma materHamilton College
Notable workThrone of Glass, A Court of Thorns and Roses Crescent City
GenreFantasy, Romance, Young Adult

Leave a Comment